A Story About “A Song About A Stranger”

So last Thursday was Valentine’s Day.  I hope each and everyone of you had a beautiful one!!!  I certainly did!  I went to Asheville with my mom and my aunt.  We ate at Mellow Mushroom, I got a new pair of Toms, and then we went to Billy Graham’s Training Center at The Cove.  If you have never been to The Cove…what are you still doing here?  It’s an amazing place in the North Carolina mountains and I’m pretty sure it has to be one of God’s favorite places based on the amount of beauty He poured into one spot.  We had a charming dinner and then Brandon Heath did an acoustic concert and it was truly outstanding and amazing!  But that’s not the important part.  This is the important part: my mom is a tatter.  Now, for those of you who are thinking I just said my mom does tattoos…no, no.  No.  Tatting is a form of old timey lace making and it is very delicate and beautiful.  The nice thing for mom, is that it’s very VERY small.  She takes it everywhere.  No…but literally.  Doctor’s offices, hospital rooms, weddings, funerals, grocery stores, etc., etc.  So we’re standing in line at dinner and mom is tatting away on some turkey heads.  She makes the bodies later.  But I digress.  We’re chatting and tatting away when suddenly, the lady in line in front of us turns around and says, “What exactly are you doing.”  Now, I could recount our entire conversation together.  But that would be a waste of EVERYONE’S time.  Here’s the important thing.  We talked all the way through the food line, sat with them at dinner, and we had the most amazingly enjoyable time together!!!  So was such a fun lady and she and her husband had the most amazing story!  You’ll hear more about that later.  Because I wrote a song about it.  I’ll be posting it up here on our site today or tomorrow.  It’s a fun beat and I play it on the ukulele so it’s officially one of my favorites!  I’ll be sure and let you know when it’s been posted up so you can check it out and find out more about the experience.

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

