Odds and Ends and Starts and Sins

IMG_3303

Well it’s been quite a while fam.  But here’s the deal.  I’m coming back around and getting some shows booked and you need to know about it.  So let’s get started.  I’ve already done one show at the church I grew up at.  It was an awesome experience!  The church was pretty packed.  I was surprised.  I was even more surprised that I was related to less than half of the audience!!!  But I digress.  In a nut shell…it was a great night!  I’ve also started playing on a regular basis as the guitarist in the praise band at Dobson First Baptist in…Dobson, NC!  I.  Am.  Loving it.  That’s where the next phase comes in.  The pastor (Cory Honeycutt) has been talking the past few weeks about church sponsored sins?  Church sponsored what?  Sins.  Those are sins that we all have so we just sort of accept.  But they are still sins.  Last week, this week, and next week we are addressing sins that involve not using your God given gifts for the God giving.  I am very aware of the fact that…my God given gifts revolve heavily around writing.  Whether it is songs or just writing like this…it’s a way I’ve been blessed beyond my own comprehension.  I’m also aware that I have been blessed with my singing ability.  (Please understand I don’t say this boastingly.  I am very humbled by my ability to sing and astonished at the songs I have been blessed with.)  But that all being said…not keeping up with this blog is an area where I am not using my God given gifts.  So the fire has been lit and I am ready to do a better job staying on top of this.  So I need to let you know that SEPTEMBER 22ND AT 7:00 I will be performing at Dobson First Baptist Church in Dobson, NC.  It will be a night of song, testimony, and truth.  There are some things that congregation needs to know that I plan to share that night.  I’m excited about it.  This new passion to use my gifts will also involve more videos and a new CD.  More on both of those in the future though.  I love you all and I thank you for sticking with me.  Let’s see where we’re going next.

I can’t wait…

Leave a Reply

