Canopy – Devo #4

This week is almost over children.  Keep on trucking…YOU’RE GONNA MAKE IT!  Let’s just listen to some music how ’bout dat?

Devo #4: “Venus”



I’m gonna be honest with y’all…I picked this one ’cause it’s fun.  The message is absolutely amazing but I love the sports puns.

“I ain’t come to play man I came to win.
I ain’t come to play man I came to win.
A.I. with the cross,
Ali with the fist,
Curry with the shot,
Venus with the wrist.”

I mean come on folks.  That’s just awesome.  I love this song though.  It goes on to just be straight up praise to the God that happily and immediately adopted us when we called on the name of His son Jesus.

“So I concluded there is nothing better than to be happy and enjoy ourselves as long as we can.”
(Ecclesiastes 3:12, NLT)

Go forth and dance to this song.  Make up your own dance.  Be happy.  Enjoy yourself.

Love each other.

Leave a Reply

