One-Way Conversations – Devo #1

f3f23f56ed3412853ab81db7f4b074f5-960x960x1

This is an album I have been waiting for, for a long time!  And…it did NOT disappoint.  Hollyn is an awesome young lady and I see a long career for this twenty-year-old female powerhouse.  Again, this is her first full-length album…so let’s check it out.

Devo #1: “Can’t Live Without”

Tell me you listened to the song!  Just click that link right up there and check it out.  This girl is on fire.  I mean seriously…Hollyn is on point.  But that’s enough praising her.  Let’s follow her heart and her voice as they point us straight to Jesus.

“All I know is I’m lost without Your love,
There’s no point in even waking up,

No, no, no, no.
Without Your love,
Nothing’s ever gonna be enough,
No, no, no, no, no, no.
I can’t, I can’t get you out of my head,
I don’t, I don’t ever wanna forget,
You give me what the world could never give,
I can’t live without Your love.”

We say a lot of things about God’s love.  We have it, we own it, we want it, we get it, we love, we share it, He is it, we show it.  But how often do we stop to think about the truth in this song?  God, I can’t live without Your love.  That’s a mouthful…of truth.  I have often spoken of the second line of this quote.  Honestly, if the God of the Bible and His Son Jesus aren’t real and I don’t have their love…what’s the point of doing life.  There is none.  We find the end of this thought however, in the book of Romans.  Romans 8 shows us the truth that overflows our hearts.

“Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or danger, or sword? As it is written, ‘For your sake we are being killed all the day long; we are regarded as sheep to be slaughtered.’ No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.”
(Romans 8:35-39, ESV)

Praise our God.  He is all that is enough.  We cannot live without His Love.  Now take that love He has instilled in us and.

Love each other.

 

Leave a Reply

