The Power of the Names of God

IMG_3976

Good morning one and all!  I have had one of those mornings that every blogger/internet user adores: I wrote this comfortably long, well worded, excellent post this morning and in the process of posting it…it all disappeared.

So there’s that.

Basically, all I had to say was this: today, I have my first event as a Christian speaker.  Now, if you’ve ever seen me do music, you know that I usually plan some sort of short devotional during my performance and share that with the audience.  However, today…I’m not even taking my guitar.  What is that madness?  And why am I so excited about it?!?

I’m speaking on the power of using the names of God in prayer.  I’ll share more with you later today.  However, if your interest is peaked, I would encourage you to go to the website of Ann Spangler who has written several different books on the names of God.  On her website you will find a free resource called “Ten Names of God“.  This is a great place to get started learning some of the amazing things our God is called!

Pray for God’s will to be done as I speak this morning.  My prayer will be the prayer of a great man of God I admire, Father Mychal Judge:

“Lord take me where You want me to go,
let me meet who You want me to meet,
tell me what You want me to say,
and keep me out of Your way.”

Love each other.

Leave a Reply

