Pairings

Good morning everyone!!!

You know those people who pair wine and food all the time?  Like this cheese goes with this wine which works with this fish which also works with this wine and all that craziness.  I’ve kind of always wanted to be one of those people.  But I realized something really fun tonight…I do other kinds of pairings.  So I’m going to start sharing them with you because I think it is fun…

to pair food and music.


I know.  It is a little weird but if you have been to my blog before that shouldn’t shock you!  I have actually written about this a little bit before but I’m getting really into it now.  The meal pictured above was some pork meatballs, rice, and sautéed snow peas.  They were made with some soy sauce, sesame oil, and drizzled with some ponzu sauce.  So as I was thinking about these ingredients, I went a little Asian obviously but not completely.  I had been playing my ukulele all day so I compromised it a little bit.  I went islandy.  Jimmy Buffett’s 1983 LP “One Particular Harbour” brought out the taste of salt and fresh veggies while also highlighting the atmosphere of relaxation.

Leave a Reply

